Awards and Recognitions

Awards and Recognitions
March Students of the Month:

First (Mrs. Batsford): Alivia Keitel

Second (Mrs. Krom): Tyler Ritter

Third (Mrs. Scuorzo): Logan Hosier

Fourth (Mr. Beames): Bryan Hoyt

Fifth (Mr. Slivka): Julian Hosier

Sixth (Mrs. Lovell): Allison Hauptmann
March Bus of the Month: Mr. Corrente bus #7
March Bus Riders of the Month
students holding bus certificates for the month of December

Honor Roll 2017-18 1st Term

High Honor Roll

 4th Grade    5th Grade    6th Grade
Gracie Bagg
Dillon Barker
Mya Boston
Wyatt Butts
Maxwell Cable
Carter Harris
Emilie Hopkins
Jaylee Kehoe
Donald Klee
Abraham Pettit
Jordan Phillips
Kadence Racine
Samantha Sperry
Ethan VanZandt
Jenna ConklinJulian Hosier
Chloee Huffman
Amber Palladino
Coleen Pettingill
Ava Roof
Conner Ruttkiewicz

Braydon Baciuska
Anna Cable
Ryan Dawson
Jyllian Garipoli
Allison Hauptmann
Rylee Noone
Rafferty Oleksak

Honor Roll
 4th Grade    5th Grade    6th Grade

Aaron Andres
Kathleen Charette
Claire James
Aryanna Keitel
Miranda Schultz
Johnathan Smith
Aiden Thomas

Matthew Carman
Samantha Clark
Justin Hogancamp
Jenna Palmatier
Tyra Smith

Carter Burns
Zack DeCamp
Aiden Fitzpatrick
Landon James
Larry Meeker III
Robert Mercilliott
Jina Nabinger-Sayman
Aidan Rogers

PERFECT ATTENDANCE 2017-2018 1st Term

Perfect attendance is achieved by having zero absences and two or fewer combined tardies and dismissed earlies.  These students were celebrated by enjoying a special snack and prize earlier this week.  Congratulations to the following students for achieving perfect attendance for the second marking period:

Aaron Andres
Easton Bagg
Gracie Bagg
Lilly Bagg
Patience Borst
Dion Bushaw
Aiden Buzzell
Anna Cable
Matthew Carman
Katelynn Chamberlain
Marcus Chavis
Jaden Coon
Zack DeCamp
Jasnia Downay
Silas Greenman
Emilie Hopkins
Isaiah Hopkins
Julian Hosier
Matthew Hutton
Bradley James
Claire James
Madison Joslin
Tracey Joslin

Jaylee Kehoe
Kathleen Kelsey
Landon Kubisa
Emily Lamoree
Samuel Mancuso
Gavin Matthews
Neer-Locke, Noah
Jenna Palmatier
Vanessa Palmatier
Emily Palmetier
Aubrey Patrick
BrookeLee Patrick
Luke Plank
Justin Reeve
Kaylie Reithoffer
Grace Roberts
Sabrina Roberts
Tyler Roberts
Aidan Rogers
Angel Romain
McKenna Ross

Wyatt Ross
Levi Russell
Joseph Sabator
Leah Sayman
Miranda Schultz
Tyler Sherman
Mason Sherwood
Keira Sperry
Rebecca Sperry
Samantha Sperry
Bradley Spry
Mia Spry
Julian Terrell
Aiden Thomas
Emmeline Vroman
Lydia Vroman
Martin Vroman
Trinity Werkheiser
Lucas Wharton
Jenna Wilson
Aaron Wolfran
Avree Wrench


We will continue to celebrate birthdays, positive bus behavior, Students of the Month, marking period perfect attendance, positive classroom behaviors, and recognition of leadership and community involvement. As the elementary principal, I welcome every opportunity to interact with children and positively reward students for outstanding behavior and character.

On the last Friday of each month, we will start our Morning Program at 8:40 a.m. During Morning program, we will announce our Students of the Month, Great Effort, and Bus Riders of the Month. Parents/guardians will be notified when their child is receiving one of the above awards. Students of the Month will assist with the morning announcements during the month following their recognition.

You may have noticed the addition of “Great Effort” awards. Great Effort certificates will be given to students that displayed great effort and growth during the month. Each homeroom teacher may select one student per month. This award increases student recognition by an added 14 students per month.

© 2018. 29 Academy Street, P.O. Box 5   •   Afton, NY 13730   •   P 607.639.8200   •   F 607.639.1801